From This To That

My marigolds, hello! I thought you should know the first of the spinach seeds sprouted today.

I arrived home in the center of a work whirlwind. Thoughts of the job drifted away, however, when I saw this little guy poking up from the ground.

Baby spinach

A great afternoon preceded by a great morning, probably because I randomly slipped my Claddagh ring on my index finger when I woke up at 4:55 this morning.  I had a 3.5 mile run date with a friend and caught a few more miles on the treadmill after work (after admiring the spinach, of course).  I’ve found that stress (and reflection) are best left to sweat, though I am always so resistant to start exercising.  I’d rather eat trail mix and pretend to work out than actually do it…

Workouts this Week:  On Sunday, Tim and I ran through downtown Nashville and across the pedestrian bridge, waving at the symphony building when we passed. (What’s up with the river bridge? I frequented one in Omaha, too.)  On Monday I ran 5 miles on the treadmobile with a little side of yoga.  Today was a 3.5-mile morning and a 3-mile evening.  Tomorrow I am taking a BREAK… and trying a Jillian CD. Yeah…Probably won’t like it.

Did I have trail mix on all of these days in exasperating quantities?  Yes, yes I did.

Marigolds, I really can’t wait until baby cold frame spinach becomes…

Best Salad in the World

Stomach Spinach.

Recipe for the Best Salad in the World:

  • 1 cup chopped green cabbage
  • 1 cup spinach 
  • hardboiled egg
  • 1/4 sliced avocado
  • 1 roma tomato
  • 1/4 cucumber
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp Hummus (Tim’s recipe!)
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp Olive Oil
  • Pepper and basil to taste

What’s the most you’ve run on a treadmill?

Do you like or hate when your job is stressing you out?

— At this particular job, I kind of like it.  (If only for the change of scenery.) I’m sure extended stress will force me to eat my words.  But only if it comes to that.

Leave a Reply

